Sisters' Islands & Pulau Hantu

Share in the legends of Sisters’ Islands and Pulau Hantu with a magical trip spent baking on white sand beaches or exploring the richly populated reefs with a mask and snorkel.

Sisters' Islands

A long time ago, there lived a pair of sisters, Minah and Lina, who shared a bond so strong that nothing could separate them. But one day, the notorious chief of the Orang Laut met and fell in love with Lina. Despite the sisters' pleas, the chief tried to take her away by forcing her into a boat. Just then, the sky turned dark and a storm broke out. As Minah made a final attempt to save her sister from leaving the jetty, a large wave engulfed her. On seeing this, Lina freed herself from her captors and jumped into the sea to join Minah.

The storm subsided but nowhere could the sisters be found. Instead, two islands emerged at the point where they had drowned. Originally named Subar Laut (3.9 hectares) & Subar Darat (1.7 hectares), these two tiny islands are now known as Sisters' Islands. It is said that each year on the very day the islands were formed, there will always be storms and rain.

Pulau Hantu

There were once two great warriors locked in a fierce battle at sea. Many people died and the blue seas slowly became polluted with human blood, upsetting the Jinns at the bottom of the ocean. In anger, one powerful Jinn created a whirlpool and sucked the two warriors deep into the sea to drown them. Undeterred, they continued their battle.

Suddenly, the Jinn sprayed water onto one of them. The other warrior, seeing his opponent blinded, thrust his sword into his abdomen. At the same time, the wounded warrior forced his sword into the other man. Both collapsed and died.

The gods felt it was wrong for the seas' spirits to interfere in human affairs, so the Jinn transformed the two warriors into islets so that their spirits could live on. As one of the warriors was smaller than the other, his islet was known as Pulau Hantu Kecil, while the larger one was named Pulau Hantu Besar.

For overnight camping on Sisters' Islands and Pulau Hantu, please obtain prior approval (7 working days) from the Executive (Southern Islands Management), Sentosa, fax us on 62750161, or email administrator@sentosa.com.sg with your name and contact number, choice of island, camping dates, and the number of campers wishing to stay. A camping permit will be issued for checking by the Marine Police. Please bring along your own camping equipment.

Back to map

姊妹岛和韩都岛

伴随着姊妹岛和韩都岛的传说,在白色沙滩上日光浴或潜水探索丰富多样的暗礁,展开一次神奇之旅。

姊妹岛

从前,这里住着一对姐妹,Minah 和 Lina,她们俩亲密无间,没有什么能把她们分开。 但是有一天,海盗头子见到她们并爱上了 Lina。 尽管妹妹极力恳求,海盗头还是要将她掳到船上。 就在这时,天空突然变暗,风暴突至。 Minah 为了将妹妹从码头上救回来做出最后的努力,一阵大浪将她吞没。 看到这一幕,Lina 从海盗身边挣脱并跟随 Minah 跳入海中。

风暴平息下来,但是再也找不到两姐妹了。 随后,在两姐妹溺亡的地方,出现了两座岛屿。 最初两座岛分别为 Subar Laut(3.9 公顷)和 Subar Darat(1.7 公顷),后来人们将这两座小岛共同命名为姊妹岛。 据说,每年在小岛出现的日子,总会有暴风雨。

韩都岛

曾经有两位勇士在一场激烈的海战中被锁住。 许多人都死去了,蓝色的海水渐渐被人们的血液染成红色,这让海底的精灵们愤怒不已。 其中一位神通广大的精灵制造漩涡将两名勇士卷入海中,想淹死他们。 但是他们没有被吓住,仍然继续战斗。

突然,精灵将水喷向其中一位勇士。 另一位勇士看到他的对手暂时看不到,便将剑插到他的腹部。 与此同时,受伤的勇士也将剑插向他。 两个人都倒下死去了。

上天认为海底精灵犯了错,不该打扰人类的战争,所以精灵将两位勇士变成小岛,这样他们的精神也将永驻。 因为其中一位勇士比另一位小,所以这座岛就被称为小韩都岛 ( Pulau Hantu Kecil),大一些的岛被称为大韩都岛 (Pulau Hantu Besar)。

若要在姊妹岛和韩都岛露营,请将您的姓名和联系号码、所选岛屿名、露营日期和露营人数写信给圣淘沙行政部门(南部岛屿管理部门)、发送传真至 62750161 或发送邮件至 administrator@sentosa.com.sg. 经水警审核后,将发放露营许可证。 请携带您自己的露营设备。

返回地图